Academic Calendar

For School Holidays, semester breaks, and office closures, click here to download the 2014-2015 Academic Calendar. The last day of the 2015 Spring Semester is Sunday, May 24th.

2015 Summer Formal Registration Period

Begins Mon, May 4 for Continuing Students

Begins Mon, May 11 for New Students

School Holiday: Mon, May 25 (school and CSPA office closed)

School Holiday: Fri, July 3 - Sat, July 4 (CSPA office closed)

Summer classes and camps wll start sometime in June depending on the specific program. For exact dates, please download the Schedule of Classes


2015-2016 Academic Calendar

The next school year will begin in the fall, for complete calendar with all school holidays, semester breaks and office closures, click here to download the 2015-2016 Academic Calendar


2015 Fall Formal Registration Period

Wed, August 12 - Tue, September 8 for Continuing Students

Wed, August 19 - Tue, September 8 for New Students

First day of Classes: Wed, September 9

$25 Late Registration Fee begins Wed, September 30

Fall Semester Instruction Begins Wed, September 9 and continues through Sun, January 17. Download the Academic Calendar for school closures and holidays.


2016 Spring Formal Registration Period

Tue, January 5 - Sat, January 23 for Continuing Students

Tue, January 12 - Sat, January 23 for New Students

IMPORTANT NOTE: Register during the formal registration period to avoid paying the $25 Late Registration Fee

First Day of Classes: Mon, January 25

$25 Late Registration Fee begins on the first day of the semester Mon, January 25

Spring Semester Instruction Begins Mon, January 25 and continues through Sun, May 22. Download the Academic Calendar for school closures and holidays.

Please note: All dates are subject to change. It is the responsibility of students/parents to note all calendar dates and schedule changes as they are posted at the School. The Colburn School only observes specific holidays as listed on the Academic Calendar. The Colburn School does not follow the LAUSD or other school calendars.



Colburn School of Performing Arts cello student
School of
Performing Arts
Colburn School of Performing Arts student with timpani

powered by finalsite