The Colburn School faculty and staff are accomplished and well-received professionals in their areas of expertise. They are committed to providing our students the best instruction and guidance as the young performers prepare for advanced education and careers as professional musicians and dancers. Our staff and faculty also are key supporters of the Los Angeles cultural arts community.

Meet Our Leaders

Sel Kardan
President and Chief Executive Officer

Adrian Daly, DMA

Seth Weintraub
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Administrative Officer

Edward W. Horner Jr.
Senior Vice President

Annie Wickert
Vice President, Advancement

Jennifer Kallend
Vice President, Communications

Linda Cormier
Vice President, Human Resources


Susan Cook
Dean, Community School of Performing Arts

Lee Cioppa
Dean, Conservatory of Music

Richard Beene
Dean Emeritus, Conservatory of Music

Adrian Daly, DMA
Music Academy

Jenifer Ringer
Dean, Trudl Zipper Dance Institute

Nathaniel Zeisler, DMA
Dean, Community Initiatives

Andrew Millstein, Chairman
Carol Colburn Grigor, Life Chairman Emeritus
David D. Colburn, Vice Chairman
Diane Naegele, Vice Chairman

Members at Large 

Daniel L. Avchen
Richard W. Colburn
Alice Coulombe
Nathan D. Frankel
Greg Guyett
Warner W. Henry
Catherine Colburn Høgel
Molly Kirk
Monica Kohler
Aliza Lesser
Robert E. Lewis
Beverly C. Marksbury
Mahnaz Newman
Elizabeth Redleaf
Ann Ronus
Harry B. Suh
Keith Terasaki
Peter W. Wardle
Dylan Yolles

Honorary Life Directors 

Robert S. Attiyeh
Toby E. Mayman

Honorary Life Directors, In Memoriam

David N. Barry
Iona Benson
Edmund D. Edelman
Robert B. Egelston