Colburn Chamber Music Society

Colburn Chamber Music Society

April 8, 2018
3 pm

Zipper Hall

Tickets: $13, $27


Martin Beaver, violin
Clive Greensmith, cello

Program Information
GYÖRGY KURTÁG  Hommage à Mihály András, Op. 13 (12 Microludes for String Quartet)
DVOŘÁK  String Sextet in A Major

Get Tickets

Colburn Chamber Music Society staples, faculty and world-renowned chamber musicians Martin Beaver and Clive Greensmith, perform a program of modern and longstanding works by Eastern European composers. Kurtág’s edgy 1978 work dedicated to fellow composer Mihály András, consists of 12 movements exploring different aspects of sound and performance. The String Sextet by Dvořák follows, a melodic and energetic work rooted in Czech musical tradition.

The Colburn Chamber Music Society series is generously supported by Carol and Warner Henry and Elizabeth Loucks Samson.